GBH Gary B. Haley

Home
Novels
Reviews
Articles
News
Contact


T. K. Lukas - Author of bestselling Orphan Moon - April 18, 2014
Clever, Funny, Witty, Suspenseful, Smart Writing

The Attunement had me hooked before I finished reading the "Foreword," which is rare for me as I usually skip the "Foreword." So glad I didn't skip it this time. Gary B. Haley writes a fast-paced story that is clever, funny, witty and suspenseful, mixes in some nice romance, throws in some laugh-out-loud humor, and has plenty of plot twists and turns that left me guessing, right up till the end, which speaking of the end, is a no-brainer for a sequel. I hope he hurries up and gets that out - I want to read more! The characters are likable (most of them), believable, the story intriguing, and more than anything, it left me pondering the question of "What would I do?" long after I put the book down.

- T. K. Lukas


Alicen Scott - October 17, 2013
(Independent author and editor)
5 Tiger Eyes

I decided to review this book on a whim about a week ago. I had some free time and the author offered me a chance to read his book so I took it. The idea really appealed to me and I was curious to see how it was all going to work out.

I was blown away, absolutely freakiní blown away! The Attunement is well written, the story keeps you entertained and everything fits together and flows really well.

The Attunement tells the story of a man who discovers he has a gift that could possibly change the entire world, depending on how he decides to use it. It is written in a way that makes you wonder what you would do in the situation. A lot of the twists and turns I didnít see coming and a lot of the characters show up again at different parts, so PAY ATTENTION to the small details.

There were several moments that made me say, ďwait, what?,Ē which I really like in a book.

Itís been a while since I was this in love with a book. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants a book that will draw you in from the very first page.

Iím really looking forward to the sequel.

- Alicen


Hammer - August 28, 2013
I could not put this book down... *

I started this book on Monday and read until I was done on Saturday. It was engaging and I absolutely loved it. It has got to be one of my favorite books. I cannot WAIT until the next in the series comes out!!! There is so much going on in this book and the characters are so well defined. There are surprises around each corner and I truly loved that about it. If you are in need of a book that will keep you reading and enthralled this is that book. Hats off to the author Haley. He really knows how to tell a great story.

- Hammer

* Note from the Author: Ok, my buddy Hammer may be a bit biased about The Attunement... I snuck him into the storyline in a couple of different places. :)


Fawn11 - August 21, 2013
5 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down!

What a clever author...such an interesting way to save the world. I loved the two main characters and their adventures. When the book ended, I wanted it to go on... to turn into a romance novel or to see them save the world just a little more. But with the way it ended, it allows your mind to continue the story for days. I am indeed looking forward to reading more from this author.

- Fawn11


Lydia C. - April 8, 2013
GREAT read!!!

This book is amazing! It is full of intrigue, suspense, and a little romance, too, which I love! It was hard to put the book down after reading the introduction...I just wanted to know more. There is also a great deal of action in the book, which I was not expecting, but thoroughly enjoyed. I read the author's last book, The Scrapbook Lecture, and I was very impressed by how he was able to interweave the two books together so well! It was pretty brilliant, actually. The story builds from beginning to end, and the ending is a real cliffhanger...I cannot wait to read more! This was truly a GREAT read!!!

- Lydia C.


Kelly Breeze - April 5, 2013
Loved this book, a real must-read!

The Attunement takes you on an unexpected adventure, making you wonder what will happen next or how each situation can possibly work itself out. It's a real page turner that you won't want to put down. I am also a fan of the great Sidney Sheldon and would rate this book right up there with any of his best.

- Kelly Breeze


Alicen Scott (Nov. 19, 2013) - I really, really, REALLY enjoyed this book. I decided to read this book this week because living in Texas, you canít turn on the TV right now without hearing about it being the 50th anniversary of the Kennedy assassination.
The Scrapbook Lecture tells the story of a college professor looking back on the assassination in 2038. He theorizes who could have wanted JFK dead and why. It takes a look at why there are so many conspiracy theories out there and the reasons behind them. The history in the book is real and correct, while the story itself is fiction.
Iím not really a big history fan, but this story kept me interested from the very first page. There are a few errors in the book (mostly commas) but I didnít feel like they took away from the story at all. With the anniversary of the assassination right around the corner, I would definitely recommend this book to any person wanting to learn a little more about history and/or the JFK era of politics.


N. B. Couch (Colorado) - A real page turner! This is a must-read for anyone interested in one of the defining episodes in American history - the JFK assassination - or anyone interested in American history in general. The author brings to life a network of personalities and events and challenges you to think about the ways they might have interacted to produce one of the few true "where were you" moments in your lifetime.


Dejah Thoris (Texas) - If only they had history classes this interesting, informative and entertaining...


Jean Gechter (respected and admired retired teacher) - I just finished reading "The Scrapbook Lecture" Öfascinating! It really gave me quite a bit to think about. I would have enjoyed history a lot more if it had been taught like this.


J. Barfoot (Colorado) - The Scrapbook Lecture - A VERY GOOD READ! This is a book that will keep you up all night because you have to put the pieces together and figure out who, in fact, did assassinate President John F. Kennedy. The author presents the various suspect scenarios in such a way as to captivate and hold interest from beginning to end. A definite must read for anyone who likes a historically based novel about a topic that remains unsolved for the past 46 years (unless, of course, you actually believe the Warren Commission).


David Curtin (Dallas) - Utterly Captivating! There are books you buy and consume in bites, a little here, a little there; and then there are books you devour all in one sitting. Be prepared to devour The Scrapbook Lecture. Crafted in a manner that draws you in deeper and deeper as the facts about the JFK assassination unfold, it is impossible to put down this captivating account of the lives of all those involved at the time. Will you learn something? Undoubtedly. Will you believe you know who committed the assassination? Only you'll be able to answer this, but you'll have a wealth of finely assembled and presented information, and understand fully why this book is impossible to put down. Let the investigation begin!


Kelly B. (Dallas) - This book provides so much insight and linking of actual events that may or may not explain what likely happened to our President, but it is action packed and completely impartial. It truly makes you question other theories and teaches us so much about our history in a very entertaining and engaging way. This book is a... fast read since you won't want to put it down and there is never a dull moment. I highly recommend this book to all readers including those that normally wouldn't pick up a book involving historical events.


Gary B. Haley © 1994-2015, all rights reserved.     FB! WL!